New Goals, New Outlook

Hey everyone!

If you’ve been reading my blog, you might have been able to tell that I’ve been drifting away from beauty and I’m getting more into running and fitness. It’s not that makeup and cosmetics is bad, but I’ve pretty much found my perfect set of makeup to use and it’s taking forever to use them up!

You also might have noticed that I have a lot more posts about running than I do about parkour. I’m still in love with parkour and I do intend to stay in it, but I’ve found myself thinking about it more as a cross-training exercise rather than my main sport.

I’m not completely sure why I like running more than parkour, but I’ve thought of a few reasons:

– The parkour gym is quite far from me
– I can almost literally run anywhere I want
– Running has more quantifiable data
– Athlete demographics are less specific in running

What I mean by the last point is that the majority of parkour artists are young men who started free running in their early teens. I started parkour in my late 20s, so I’m a bit out of parkour’s current prime demographics. It’s not necessarily a bad thing, but it’s simply the fact that I can relate more to the running community than the parkour community.

Oh, well. It’s not like I’ll stop climbing on stuff that I shouldn’t!

I’ve just received the green light from my physio to start fully training again, so I’ll be posting about my progress to run a sub-hour 10K at the Oasis Zoo Run!

Until next time, dear readers!

B.elle

One thought on “New Goals, New Outlook

Leave a Reply

