Nike Women’s 15K Toronto Run + Window Displays

Hey everyone!

Here’s what The Bay’s window display looked like on Sunday in preparation for the Nike Women’s 15K Toronto Run! If you’re in the area, go check it out!

Nike Women's 15K Toronto Display

I’m going to be running the Nike Women’s 15K Toronto on June 14th in Wave 5 and I’m aiming to finish the race in about 01:45 even though I was incredibly optimistic in my running time when I signed up to finish in 01:30. So far, the weather forecast looks amazing and it’ll be taking place on the Toronto Islands!

Nike Women's 15K Toronto Display

I want those tights. And those shoes!

I am really loving the colours that they picked for the Toronto run! It takes place on the Toronto Islands, so I can totally understand the aquatic blues (even though it’s Lake Ontario) and the greens are so characteristic to how Toronto is so lush and green for a large North American city.

Nike Women's 15K Toronto Display

That mannequin on the far left? YES PLEASE!

I’m thinking of getting some of the exclusive gear, but I’ll see how my wallet’s feeling when I go pick up my race packet! Of course – me being me – I’m planning on running 14km through some urban trails to get to the Eaton Centre to pick it up.

Nike Women's 15K Toronto Display

We’re getting a bit closer to body equality here with the different body shapes!

In case you can’t tell by now, I’m really super excited for this race! I’ve been to a couple of smaller ones, but this Nike Race feels like it’s going to have a lot of fun activities pre- and post-race for both participants and specators, and the finisher’s prize is a necklace exclusively designed by Tiffany & Co.!

Will you be at the race? Let me know!

xoxo,
B.elle

Leave a Reply

