Fitness and Running

So, I realize that I haven’t been posting in a long, long time, but I do have reasons for it!

I’ve been super busy with work since it’s almost summer, but I’m also sort of in a transition period so it’s tough to balance it out with a relaxing home life.

Or I could take up long distance running, which is exactly what I did!

I still go to parkour, but I haven’t gone as often because I actually signed up for the Nike Women’s 15K Toronto without really realizing that I could barely run 5km at the time. That was in early March and I’ve been roughly following Hal Higdon’s 15K Novice training program to get a good running base so I don’t absolutely die during the race.

Luckily, I’ve been blessed with high endurance, good pain tolerance and a stubborn streak a mile wide because I just managed to do a 12km long run on Sunday without feeling terrible in the morning! (Yay!)

I also happened to see the new Nike Women’s window display at The Bay on Queen Street in downtown… I don’t think I’ve seen those clothes before! (GASP!)

I’ll post pictures of the window display soon! šŸ™‚

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

