Topbox – January 2015

First Topbox of 2015!!!

I was pretty excited to know that it was coming in the mail, but I was already halfway to Montreal for a snowshoeing outing with the Monsieur and his friends by the time the Topbox got to the house. It’s taken a little while for me to actually get myself to post about it, but here it is!

Topbox January 2015

I know, I actually used the terrible flash, but it’s still too dark when I get home to get nice pictures using natural light and I’m far too lazy and strapped for cash to invest in a proper lighting setup.

Anyway, I’m pretty happy overall with the first Topbox of 2015!

What is it?

Topbox is a Canadian monthly beauty box subscription that features 4 deluxe samples for $12 per month, shipped right to your door via Canada Post. Some months even include full sized products! Keep in mind that they do have a waitlist of about 2-3 months from initial sign-up before you start your subscription!

So Susan’s Dual Brow Powder – $18 for 4g

I already use the Brow Zings in Dark by Benefit to shape up my brows and it’s not even halfway done yet, so I was intrigued by the So Susan version but also kind of sad because I don’t feel like I want to try a new brow product!

The powder colour itself should match most brow colours, except for very light hair tones like blonde and ginger.

Topbox January 2015

See? It’s quite nice and the powder itself feels pretty smooth. My mom’s almost finished her own brow pencil so she’s stolen this from me.

Matrix’s Oil Wonders  – 10mL sachets each

I couldn’t find a reliable price on the Matrix Oil Wonder line since it’s only sold in salons.

When I got my hair cut a couple months ago, my hair stylist used a Moroccan oil-based shampoo and conditioner and my hair came out so silky and soft, even before she hit it with the hair dryer! I’m definitely going to be trying these out tonight!

Elizabeth Arden’s Flawless Future Powered by Ceramide Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30 ($5.83 for 7mL) – $60 for 50mL

Elizabeth Arden doesn’t say that it’s an anti-aging cream. But, the description on the website says that it’s supposed to help “intercept the first signs of aging.” Um. Okay. Sure.

Anyway, I do like that it’s absorbed really quickly and how smooth and light it feels. Am I going to be using this? Probably not, but I do appreciate the SPF protection.

(It seems that my mom’s also stolen this for her own stash…)

Eyeko’s Mascara Off Makeup Remover Wipes – $12 for 10 sheets

I was so excited to see Eyeko again in my box! This brand makes some truly amazing cosmetics!

I’m going away again this weekend with the Monsieur, so I’m definitely going to be taking this pack with me. I haven’t tried them yet, but I’ve heard really great things about it and I’m really curious to see how they compare to Benefit’s They’re Real Remover!

Verdict: 4.5/5 – Nothing truly jumped out at me, but January’s Topbox was really well balanced and I can confidently say that all of the samples are going to be used!

What was in your Topbox?

xoxo,

B.elle

2 thoughts on “Topbox – January 2015

Leave a Reply

