Ouch!

I’m usually pretty careful when I’m training, especially for parkour. I mean, it’s a dangerous sport in the first place, so it’s incredibly important to keep practicing techniques and motions until you can’t get it wrong.

But, just like any other sport, accidents happen! Like this!

Bruised ribs

OW, right?

That would be my lower right ribs after practicing a precision bar swing and losing a bit of balance, making me smash my ribs into the corner ledge of the MV’s F-block!

Luckily, it’s just a bruise and nothing fractured, but I was down for a good few minutes since it was the 7th rib and it’s a weak spot on the human body.

Even with this injury, I’m probably going to keep doing some light running this week or get into the indoor track. Rest is for the weak!!

(I’m kidding. I know I should take it easy, but I also know that breaking my running and parkour habit would completely de-motivate me!)

xoxo,

B.elle

 

2 thoughts on “Ouch!

Leave a Reply

