Topbox – December 2014

December’s Topbox was shipped early! It arrived at my doorstep on the 11th and totally caught me off guard when I got home!

I wished for the Be A Bombshell prive box and I got it!

Topbox December 2014

What is it?

Topbox is a Canadian monthly beauty box subscription that features 4 deluxe samples for $12 per month, shipped right to your door via Canada Post. Some months even include full sized products! Keep in mind that they do have a waitlist of about 2-3 months from initial sign-up before you start your subscription!

First, here’s a quick swatch of both products on my skin!

Topbox December 2014

Be a Bombshell’s Lipgloss in Vixen – $14 for 3 g (Full Size)

I really like this lipgloss! It has a nice orange base tone on me even though it’s a cherry red in the tube. You can’t really see it in the picture, but it has some gold shimmer in it, too. It’s flattering for most occasions, even for evening wear!

I’m not a fan of lipglosses because I don’t like their stickiness, but I really like this one! The pigmentation is really good and it’s not too sticky!

Be a Bombshell’s Eyeshadow in Birthday Suit – $14 for 1.5g (Full Size)

It’s not the most flattering colour in the spectrum, but it’s meant to be a highlighter shade or used as a base to get a really vivid colour from other eyeshadows. I definitely can’t use this on its own just because it looks really, really unflattering on my tan skin!

The eyeshadow itself is pretty nice, but it’s a tad dry. I’d say that it’s a product that needs a good primer or to be mixed with some moisturizer for a cream eyeshadow!

Verdict: 4.75/5 – What a great value in this month’s Topbox! I’m sure I’ll use up the lipgloss until it’s gone and the eyeshadow is going to be saved for special occasions. Together, they’re going to make an amazing addition to the holiday look!

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

