DAVIDsTEA Advent Calendar 2014 – Day 9

I got so excited when I lifted the flap for Day 9! Wanna know why?

It’s…

Genmaicha!

Ingredients: Steamed green tea from Japan, roasted and popped rice.

Genmaicha is one of my absolute favourite types of teas ever! The roasted and popped rice gives a delicious, deep, umami flavour to the delicate green tea leaves from Japan.

The genmaicha that DAVIDsTEA stocks has a lot of rice in it, which kind of masked the green tea flavour. For me, it’s really tasty but I can see why some people would be turned off by the strength of the roasted rice flavour.

I love it! I really do! But, I already have a favourite genmaicha brand that I can get at a very competitive price, so I doubt I’ll be getting this from DAVIDsTEA…

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

