DAVIDsTEA Advent Calendar 2014 – Day 6

You probably thought that I missed Day 6, didn’t you? Absolutely not!

It’s actually…

Coco Chai Rooibos!

Ingredients: Organic Rooibos**, cinnamon, ginger, coconut flakes, cloves, pink peppercorns, cardamom, natural and artificial flavouring*.

Today, I drank the English Breakfast first because I knew that Coco Chai Rooibos is a completely herbal, caffeine free tea so it (theoretically) wouldn’t keep me up all night!

So, I saved the tea for when I got home today and it smells deliciously spiced with a hint of something tropical that I couldn’t quite put my finger on what that flavour was. It turns out that it’s the coconut flakes!

I usually don’t have coconut, so I couldn’t identify it right away, but the coconut scent and flavour comes out really well when you go to take a sip!

The Coco Chai Rooibos really showcases all the spices and the coconut, but I can’t help but think that the coconut changes the texture of the tea a bit too much because of its natural fats.

I’m almost caught up! Check back tomorrow for Day 8 and 9!

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

