DAVIDsTEA Advent Calendar 2014 – Day 4

My posts are finally here! I’ve been ultra busy with Christmas preparations, having the Monsieur meet my parents for the first time and generally feeling kind of blah from what I suspect is too much work and burning out.

But, at least I have some delicious tea to help me relax!

Here’s Day 4 of DAVIDsTEA’s Advent Calendar…

Pink Flamingo!

Ingredients: Hibiscus blossoms, apple pieces, carrot flakes, blackberry leaves, eucalyptus leaves, lemongrass, beetroot pieces, freeze-dried tangerine/orange slices and artificial flavouring*.

Yeah, I know my pictures aren’t quite as good as they usually are today, but I had to take my pictures at night and I don’t have a good lighting setup anywhere in the house.

Pink Flamingo sounds delicious! Hibiscus, apple, orange slices… The ingredients sound really good and it’s even a herbal tea for a nice relaxing cup of tea at night.

It even turns a nice shade of pink like Forever Nuts on Day 1 because of the beetroot pieces. But, I was really disappointed by the lack of aroma and a really unexpected flavour profile!

It doesn’t smell like much and I think the blackberry and eucalyptus leaves overpower the delicate hibiscus and fruit pieces in this particular combination. For a tea that looks so vibrant and exciting, it lacks a certain punch that I was expecting.

Let’s hope that Day 5 is better… (Trust me, it is.)

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

