DAVIDsTEA Advent Calendar 2014 – Day 3

Okay, I lied yesterday. I forgot to bring Day 4’s offering with me to work so TOMORROW will be a double posting. I promise!

Anyway, take a look at what was for Day 3! It’s…

Buddha’s Blend!

Ingredients: White tea, green tea, jasmine pearls, white hibiscus blossoms, natural and articifial flavouring*.

Holy eff, that’s an interesting blend of white and green tea… DAVIDsTEA lists this as medium levels of caffeine, but I was practically vibrating in my wheelie chair yesterday with the Organic Vanilla Chai. This one might make me want to run across the walls with all the caffeine packed into it!

It’s not quite as dark as the other teas, producing a nice amber infusion, and it smells distinctly of florally hibiscus and jasmine! There’s also another type of scent in the background that I’m not totally sure what it is (I suspect that it’s vanilla), but it lends a nice aromatic detail to the whole tea.

I left my teabag in for too long, so it came out a bit more astringent than I usually like it (oops!). But, it’s still a lot more delicate than most teas that I’ve had even when oversteeped! The hibiscus isn’t overpowering at all, but it lends a nice, slightly tart that lifts the tea to a whole different level!

Also, another good point is that it didn’t make me feel like my heart was going to burst out of my chest a la Alien.

In case you can’t tell, I may be getting a tin of this in the new year.

Come back tomorrow to see what’s in store for Day 4!

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

