DAVIDsTEA Advent Calendar 2014 – Day 1

I finally cracked open the Advent Calendar and the first one is…

Forever Nuts!

David's Tea Forever Nuts

Ingredients: Apple, almonds, cinnamon, beetroot and artificial flavouring*

The apple bits actually made the tea clump together in this tiny tin, so it was a little difficult to get it out into my teabag.

David's Tea Forever Nuts

I also started steeping it without really looking at the ingredients, so I was really surprised when it started turning pink! At first, I thought it had hibiscus or another type of flower petals in it, but it’s actually coming from the dried beetroot.

I usually don’t drink teas with nut or fruit bases without some sort of leaf or flower in it, so this was a first for me! I really like the almond flavour in it and it has a nice balance between all the flavours. Plus, it turned a nice shade of pink!

David's Tea Forever Nuts

I tend to use my teabags twice in a day to get as much use as I can without compromising too much on taste, but Forever Nuts definitely isn’t one that can double steep…

What’s for Day 2? (aka, today’s slot?) Find out tomorrow along with Day 3!

xoxo,

B.elle

2 thoughts on “DAVIDsTEA Advent Calendar 2014 – Day 1

Leave a Reply

