Topbox – November 2014

Okay, so I totally used the LouLou box without remembering to post on it. But, that means it was a really good box!

I can’t believe it’s already November of 2014… It’s already cold and it feels like we JUST got over that snowstorm that encased the city in ice!

Luckily, there’s a new Topbox to cheer me up!

I really do like getting the regular boxes. Even though they’re not always complete hits, I love getting a surprise in the mail!

It also looks like I’ve temporarily misplaced my proper camera, so I’ve been using my phone lately… Hopefully, I find it soon!

What is it?

Topbox is a Canadian monthly beauty box subscription that features 4 deluxe samples for $12 per month, shipped right to your door via Canada Post. Some months even include full sized products! Keep in mind that they do have a waitlist of about 2-3 months from initial sign-up before you start your subscription!

Eyeko’s Black Magic Mascara ($10.75 for 0.13 fl oz) – $24 for 0.29 fl oz

I don’t think this is the waterproof version, but I really like how it’s in a squeezy tube instead of the traditional hard plastic tube. It’s going to be so easy to use up all the mascara instead of having to dig around for everything!

I have thin, short eyelashes so I hope this mascara will give me some curl and definition without giving me spider lashes…

Eslor’s HPT System

There were four different sachets in this deluxe sample from Eslor: Soothing Refiner & Cleanser, Chlorophyll Lifting Mask, Firming Collagen Day Cream, and Botanical Peeling Gel.

In combination, they’re supposed to hydrate, protect and treat your skin to overall better skin health. The full sized versions are $38USD or over, so it’s unfortunately not likely for me to be buying them in any case. It’ll be fun to try, though!

UniqOne’s All in One Hair Treatment ($1.20 for 9mL) – $19.95 for 150mL

It’s a leave-in hair spray of sorts that helps increase shine and softness without weighing your hair down.

I think I’ll probably end up trying this at least once. I’m not a big hair product user since my hair’s fairly limp and I’m also really lazy, but I’m curious to see if it’ll actually keep my hair up.

Benefit Cosmetics’ Stay Flawless 15-hour Primer ($2.94 for 9g) – $38 for 15.5g

Yay, Benefit! I do love this brand. Their samples’ packaging is just as amazing as their full sized counterparts!

Luckily, the Stay Flawless primer doesn’t leave any sort of residue on your skin and it really does blend flawlessly into your complexion. I was a bit worried since it looks rather light in the tube, but a quick swatch told me that it blends perfectly under foundation!

Verdict: 3.25/5 – Although I really like the Eyeko Mascara and the Benefit Stay Flawless primer, the Eslor skin system and the hair treatment just aren’t for me.

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

