Urban Decay Build Your Own Palette – VOTE!

I’ve fallen in love!

No, not with another man… I’m talking about Urban Decay’s Build Your Own Palettes!

Urban Decay Build Your Own Palette

I always liked the concept of palettes because it puts a bunch of colours in one container for convenient access to a whole range of shades that you can choose from. The only reason that usually stops me from picking up a pre-made palette is that I often don’t use more than a couple colours.

Ultimately, many of the palettes available turns into a pretty big waste of money for me even if the value is already there.

That’s why Build Your Own palettes appeal to me so much. Even though it usually ends up to be more expensive than buying a pre-made palette, picking out my own colours and products will make sure I use it all and get the full value out of it over time.

I picked out Urban Decay’s Build Your Own Palette in Rebound because I don’t use more than four different colours for my eyes, including special occasions. There’s even a gigantic mirror on the top lid!

I haven’t made my own palette before, so it’s a new experience for me! I decided to take it slow and fill each slot one by one.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Chopper

The first one I picked out was Chopper, which is a light, shimmery copper with bits of silver flecks in it. It’s great against my slightly tan complexion as a neutral, everyday colour that can also double as a nice base for most other accenting colours. (I wear some pretty honkin’ glasses, so I need shimmer and sparkle to get the effect to stand out a bit more!)

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Last Call

The next one I got was Last Call. It’s a really nice, pinkish plum with a metallic finish that really works well as a bright, fun accent. I haven’t tried it all over the lid yet, though. I’m kind of scared that it might make me look like I haven’t slept!

Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadow Moonspoon

The third and most recent colour I picked up was Moonspoon in their Moondust Eyeshadow line. It’s a medium sparkly gray eyeshadow that’s basically unicorn dust! It’s so silky and sparkly without making me look like Dazzler from Marvel.

All of Urban Decay’s eyeshadows are incredibly pigmented and the payoff is really worth the price! It’s best to use them with a primer of some sort (I use Too Faced Shadow Insurance, but I know that Urban Decay’s Primer Potion works incredibly as well), but there’s always a tiny bit of cast off after a whole day.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Build Your Own Palette

I have one more slot left to fill and I want you dear readers to pick!

Choose one from the droplist or leave a comment!

xoxo,

B.elle

One thought on “Urban Decay Build Your Own Palette – VOTE!

Leave a Reply

