Kat Von D’s Studded Kiss Lipstick – Wolvesmouth

Have you ever suddenly get an image in your mind of something that makes you go, “Oh, my god… That would look SO awesome!”?

Maybe it’s a specific type of shoe or a really cute top that sort of maybe exists but you’re not overly sure but that’s okay because you really shouldn’t be spending more money than you should, but I’m sure you know that craving urge of “I HAVE to have it.”

That’s what happened to me earlier this week. Somehow, I imagined deep, plum-berry lips with a tiny bit of metallic shimmer that I knew would be absolutely perfect for my complexion for Fall and I needed to find out if it existed.

Luckily, I found this gem at Sephora!

Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick Wolvesmouth

This is Kat Von D’s Studded Kiss Lipstick in Wolvesmouth! It’s a gorgeous metallic berry shade with a slight shimmer and tiny flecks of iridescent blue glitter.

I had NO idea that I would actually be able to find the exact lipstick I had imagined! It’s actually better than I imagined because the iridescent blue gives it another level of depth that’s really beautiful.

Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick Wolvesmouth

It’s definitely a luxury lipstick at $26 at Sephora, but I’ve heard really good things about how Kat Von D’s lasting power and, after it stayed on my hand after testing and trying to remove it with makeup remover, I have to confirm that it’s definitely got the value!

The only issue I have is that there’s only a few different colours available at the physical store. I know that shelf space is extremely valuable real estate in retail shelves and Kat Von D only has one section, but there’s so many shades offered online that aren’t on the shelf that I want to test first before deciding to buy it or not.

Verdict: 4.75/5 – If you’re looking for a really pigmented, slick and great lasting lipstick, it’s hard to beat Kat Von D’s Studded Kiss Lipstick line. Just be prepared to take a risk ordering online if you can’t find the shade you’re looking for in the store!

Have you tried Kat Von D’s lipstick or one of her other cosmetics? What do you think about it?

xoxo,

B.elle

2 thoughts on “Kat Von D’s Studded Kiss Lipstick – Wolvesmouth

  1. Such a pretty colour! I have never tried anything from Kat Von D but I really want to! hopefully one day I will get to! Or I’ll just have to magically get to the US or Canada and go to Sephora haha Lovely review ❤

Leave a Reply

