Limited Edition Chatelaine Topbox – Blogger Swap

I did another blogger swap with Chris over at The Other Side of the Box!

We decided to swap subscription boxes this time. She definitely knows her way around the beauty subscription boxes, so I wasn’t too surprised at what she got me!

Limited Edition Chatelaine Topbox

It’s the Limited Edition Chatelaine Topbox! It came with a 12-issue subscription to the Chatelaine magazine, but that won’t be showing up until July. I cost about $40 and, because it’s part of their Limited Edition line, it was available to non-subscribers as well.

It’s wrapped up so cutely! It actually reminds me a lot of how Petite Boite a Vie wraps their boxes.

Limited Edition Chatelaine Topbox

The box is PACKED! The weight should have tipped me off, but I haven’t really been paying attention to any of the email promos that I get, so it was a nice surprise to see so many full sized things in this box.

Let’s dig in, with no particular order!

Be Delectable’s Ultra Nourishing Hand Cream in Strawberry and Cream – $12 for 118mL (Full sized)

It actually smells like a strawberries and cream cake! It goes on really nicely and it take too long to be absorbed into the skin, either.

Aveda’s Smooth Infusion Style-Prep Smoother – $24 for 100mL ($9.60 for 40mL travel size sample)

My hair is naturally straight without ANY frizz at all unless it’s an ultra-humid day, so this one will probably go into a swap pile or I’ll give it away to a friend. It’s a really generous size and it smells pretty good if not a bit herbal.

Yves Rocher Grand Rouge Lipstick in Bordeaux – $19 for 3.7g (Full sized)

How elegant is that tube? I love the plated gold finish because it makes it seem so Chanel-y and I’m sure I’ll feel more classy than I really am when I put it on! 😉

It doesn’t look too bad on me either, but it’s so pigmented and it’s darker than what I usually wear for every day chores. It’s perfect for special events, though!

Sweet Pea Soap in Mango Papaya – $5.95 (Full size)

This soap is actually really light in scent, which I prefer, and it’s made with all natural ingredients. It doesn’t feel like it would leave a strange residue like some other bar soaps and it’s also earth-friendly! It really does smell like I could eat it, too.

Good thing it’s fruit season!

Ceramic Glaze in Blueberry Bubblegum (blue) and Honolulu Hibiscus (purple) – (Full size, exclusively at Shoppers Drug Mart)

This is a new brand that’s exclusive to Shoppers Drug Mart and it’s supposed to be packed full of pigment and long lasting wear. I really like this duo of colours since it’s so tropical and summery but it can do really well in the fall and spring as well!

Can’t wait to try it out!

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream – $32 for 125mL ($1.79 for 7mL sample)

For some reason, I’ve managed to stay under a rock about Kiehl’s until about last year but I’ve also never really had an inclination to try it. Still, it feels pretty moisturizing but I can’t tell yet if it actually reduces the appearance of oil on my skin. I try not to sweat and when I do, I don’t really care about it!

Be a Bombshell’s Eyeshadow Quad in Bora Bora – $16 for 4 colours, 4.8g total (Full size)

The colours are much richer and more intense than what you see in the picture. I couldn’t really get an accurate photo that day for some reason…

The shades sort of remind me of what the BH Cosmetics line was trying to do, but Be a Bombshell does it a lot better and a lot cheaper, too! The colours are really pigmented and the shades are vibrant and playful without looking too gaudy.

So Susan’s Intense Eye Shadow Palette – $29.96 for 4 colours, 8g total (Full size

I really like how the two palettes in this box are so different! I’d totally rock this palette when I want a more professional, classier look compared to the brighter, more energetic one from Be a Bombshell. This one’s also really pigmented and silky and also cruelty free!

(How did Chris know that I was starting to think of getting more eyeshadows? Psychic creepiness…)

Jewels & Aces’ Crystal Triangle Cuff – $28

Can I tell you how much I absolutely love this bracelet? It’s my new favourite accessory for all occasions! Their other pieces of jewelry are really gorgeous, too. Plus, they’re a Canadian company!

The Shopping Channel $50 Coupon

I haven’t really decided what to get from them, but I do know that they don’t have a minimum purchase order for this voucher! Oh-my-gawd, this is gonna be too much fun.

Verdict – 5/5! I really, REALLY like this box because there’s just so much variety, great value and it’s a perfectly balanced box that has familiar and new brands to try out! Plus, it comes with a magazine subscription for some extra reading!

Thank you so much, Chris! Don’t forget to check out her fabulous blog here!

Did you get a Limited Edition Chatelaine Topbox? Would you get one of Topbox’s LE boxes? (So many “box”-es in one sentence…)

xoxo,

B.elle

2 thoughts on “Limited Edition Chatelaine Topbox – Blogger Swap

    • B.elle says:

      Isn’t it? I really love how they gave out two completely different colour palettes for a full range! If you get a chance, try out the Ceramic Glaze nail polish, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

