Impulse Lunch Break

Today was one of those days that took me from one end of the GTA to the other and back. I needed to take measurements, tackle traffic, talk to some partners, grab some samples, drop off samples and somehow squeeze in some lunch before making the hour-long trek on the 401.

(Side note: “Hour-long trek on the 401” kinda has a nice ring to it, doesn’t it?)

After I took care of the samples, I checked my GPS to see where’s the nearest place for me to eat. It led me to a small plaza-esque area where there was a McDonald’s, Subway and a Wild Wings. Yay.

Right as I parked the car, I noticed a quaint little cafe that opened up to the parking lot called Bukamaranga Bean & Bagel Company. Curiously, it was almost empty at 1:30pm on a beautiful Friday afternoon, but it immediately brought back memories of the open-air cafe by the Woodbine Beaches.

I went by pure instinct and stepped in for some lunch. It looked clean enough!

And boy, was I ever surprised!

Smoked Salmon Lunch

A smoked salmon sandwich with tons of dill and garlic cream cheese, lettuce, tomato, red onion, capers on whole wheat toast and a generous side of fresh caesar salad! With an amazingly delicious coffee, the total came up to $11.50 after tax!

A Big Mac combo at McDonald’s is almost $10 now anyway, so you can see why I’m always on the lookout for local, delicious cafes for lunch.

Bukamaranga Bean & Bagel Company

Address:
6465 Millcreek Drive,
Streetsville, ON, L5N 5R3

Phone: 905-812-8777

xoxo,

B.elle

One thought on “Impulse Lunch Break

Leave a Reply

