New Spring Style with Black Nail Polish?!

I saw a similar style on Julep’s Facebook page, but I’m not nearly patient enough to do nail art. However, I do love me some neon-bright shirts and vintage-y jewelry!

Bright Spring Style

I love the contrast of the softness from the bright feminine pink sheer top, lace trim and vintage rose motifs with the edginess of black nail polish and metallic accessories! It’s great for going out after work and very easily dressed up with an elegant updo and blood red lipstick.

What I’m Wearing:

Express – Convertible Sleeve Portofino Shirt in Neon Berry

I got this on sale in the Eaton Centre and I’m always keeping an eye out for more now!

Erica Weiner – Bat Jaw Necklace

Magic Pony at the Design Exchange (at the time of writing this post) was carrying this when I went in to check out the This Is Not A Toy exhibit and I couldn’t resist how exquisite the molding is! Erica got a beautifully preserved bat skull and made the jaw into a necklace in two variations: Bronze with Gold-filled Chain and Sterling Silver.

Butter London – Union Jack Black

I’ve been waiting for a chance to do my nails and this shade of black is just warm enough for my skin tone and the ultra shiny top coat balances out the soft lace.

Ring I found in my jewelry box (I totally forgot where it came from!)

I’ve had this ring in my stash for a while and I’ve only recently started wearing it out to round out a cute outfit. I’ll have to watch out for more vintage rings!

What new styles will you be trying this spring?

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

