GT’s Kombucha Synergy – Divine Grape

I don’t know what possessed me to get another kombucha drink. I could swear that Whole Foods employs siren-esque enchantments in their stores.

But, I also figure that it could’ve just been that one brand of kombucha drink that happened to have a terrible product in their line. So, I picked up a bottle of GT’s Kombucha Synergy in Divine Grape because I also wanted to drink something with grapes in it and it wasn’t socially acceptable to drink wine at that time of the day.

GT's Kombucha Divine Grape

It’s a lovely bottle with fantastic branding on it. But, I’m a bit confused about why GT’s Kombucha doesn’t list their grape version on their website anymore.

GT's Kombucha Divine Grape

Yay, kombucha culture that includes both yeast and bacteria! Fun!

It’s also good to know that it’s both organic and RAW. So… This means I’m drinking live culture. Delicious.

GT's Kombucha Divine Grape

I’ll have to say that it does taste better than the Kombucha Wonder Drink I had before. This one is actually palatable and doesn’t make me want to gag! They used the right amount of concord grape juice to make this version sweet enough to mask the majority of the kombucha culture, but it still leaves that odd, I-just-drank-the-dregs-of-a-keg fermented taste in my mouth.

I feel like the juice also masks too much of the actual tea that they used. I don’t know why, but it feels so disjointed to call this a “tea” when it tastes more like grape juice with yeast in it. Just like cheap wine!

Verdict: 2/5 If you can’t tell by now, I don’t know what to say. It tastes better than the other one, but I’m sure now that I definitely won’t be a regular kombucha drinker.

Do you like kombucha tea? What other health drinks do you like?

xoxo,

B.elle

2 thoughts on “GT’s Kombucha Synergy – Divine Grape

    • B.elle says:

      Thanks for commenting, Sophia! The Synergy line does taste a lot better than other brands, but I still can’t get over that yeasty taste. 😦 I wish I could like it, though!

Leave a Reply

