Blogger Swap – Lipstick

Yay! Second blog swap with the lovely bff at The Other Side of the Box!

We had so much fun with the last swap that we decided to do another one right after it. This time, it’s LIPSTICK!

I know Chris likes (re: LOVES) lipstick, so I was looking forward to see what kind of fancy lipstick she got me!

Youngblood Lipstick - Just Pink

Youngblood Mineral Cosmetics Lipstick in Just Pink – $19.50-ish

It doesn’t look like it’s readily available in Canada just yet even though my first search showed that Target carries it even though Target doesn’t offer an online catalog of any sort. Spa Boutique does have it for $19.50 with a $10 shipping fee, but if you spend $75 or more, the shipping is free.

It comes in a nice, sleek little black tube that snaps shut, which I do appreciate since I always seem to find my lipsticks with the cap half off in my purse!

Youngblood Lipstick - Just Pink Swatch

The lipstick goes on pretty nicely and the shade itself is really lovely. I usually go for redder, brighter colours but I can definitely use this for every day wear! It’s a little patchy on my lips right now, but I have some pretty deep lip lines and it’s still winter so all of my lippies go on funky. That being said, it does a very good job of hydrating my chapped lips after a couple applications!

Also, it’s a cruelty-free product made with natural ingredients! Yay!

Have you tried Youngblood Cosmetics? What’s your favourite lip colour?

Don’t forget to check out The Other Side of the Box!

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

