Blogger Swap!

I had my first blogger swap last week!

Blogger Swap Box March

I swapped with my bff over at The Other Side of the Box and this time, the theme was TREATS! We agreed on 3 different types of treats and I was really looking forward to what she picked out for me.

Werther's Original Caramel Apple

Werther’s Original Caramel Apple Filled Hard Candies

Whaaaaaaaaaaaat! Caramel apple hard candies?! These are awesome! The apple filling inside the caramel is actually soft and tastes kind of artificial (go figure) but I can tell that it’s supposed to be green apple. I do really like how the caramel gets soft after sucking on it for a couple minutes!

Werther's Original Caramel AppleAnother fun detail that I never noticed before today: the candies are actually the same size as they show on the package. Who knew!

Lindt Chili Chocolate

Lindt Excellence Chili Dark Chocolate

I KNEW she was going to give me this! She’s been bugging me forever to try this and I always said, “I’ll try it soon!” and never did. Now, I finally get to dig in!

Lindt Chili Chocolate Wrapper

Not quite, it seems. This is the first time I’ve seen chocolate bars wrapped and sealed like this! It took a while for my to rip it open without the chocolate flying out at me, but it’s nice to see that they did this to keep it fresh.

I love the pairing of sweet and savoury with the spicy kick! I didn’t think it was that spicy, but I can handle a lot of heat. (Green Thai coconut curry and tom yum soup are some of my favourite dishes!) It was mostly a heat that was at the back of the throat, and I thought it could use just a little touch of salt to really balance out the flavours!

Betty Crocker Red Velvet Cupcakes

Betty Crocker’s Red Velvet Cupcakes

Of course. She gives me a box of foolproof baking mix of her favourite cake. (Is this a hint to share?)

I haven’t had time to make it yet, but I’m excited to see how it tastes! Also, it’ll hopefully give me some baking practice so I can finally make a cake that doesn’t get burnt!

I really liked all the products in my swap box! I can’t wait to see what’s in the next one! 🙂

Don’t forget to check out her blog, The Other Side of the Box!

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

