Topbox.ca – February 2014

More subscription mail today! I got my very first Topbox!

Topbox February 2014

What is it? Topbox is a Canadian monthly beauty box subscription that features 4 deluxe samples for $12 per month, shipped right to your door via Canada Post. Some months (like this time), they include full sized products for customers to get! Keep in mind that they do have a waitlist of about 2-3 months from initial sign-up before you get a box!

I got back home pretty late today, so it was a pleasant surprise to see it at my door!

Let’s take a closer look, shall we?

Topbox February 2014

essie Nail Lacquer in Headmistress – $9.99 for 13.5mL (Full Size)

I’ve never had essie nail polish before, so I was really excited to see this in my box! The only problem that I’m facing now is where to stash all my polishes.

I could only tell after comparing it to butter London’s Come to Bed Red, but it’s more of a classic cherry colour with a slight blue undertone to it that’s really quite lovely in proper lighting.

essie Headmistress

The lights in the room are way too warm to really show off the true colour. (I need a manicure soon!)

So Susan Lip & Cheek Sublime (moisturizing lip & cheek stain) – $18 for 2.5g (Full Size)

I’m naturally blushing most of the time, so I doubt I’ll be using it as a cheek stain. But, it feels really nice to apply and the colour is a cute peachy pink that I’ve been wanting to try out for spring!

It looks like it might bleed a little bit on me, but it feels like it’ll double as a lip balm at the same time.

Here it is swatched with my Givenchy Le Rouge (301) for comparison…

So Susan Lip & Cheek Sublime vs Givenchy La Rouge

——

Topbox February 2014

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant (30mL sample) – $25 for 50mL

This is such a generous sample! Taken at retail value, this is already $15!

This skin protectant looks perfect against winter this year especially with some mild eczema flaring up, but I’ll have to wait for it to thaw out before I can try it since it was completely frozen. I hope it doesn’t affect it!

Epic Blend Lip Balm in More Moisture Unflavoured – $3.49 for 4.2g (Full Size)

More anti-winter goodness! It’s even better since it’s made out of organic moisturizing ingredients with a bit of vitamin E and rosemary extract to round out the ingredient deck. Nothing else needed and nothing else wanted!

What’s even better? It’s a Canadian company and Canadian-made!

I just bought a new EOS the other week, but I might save that one for summer since this one will probably melt off my face in the hot sun.

Verdict: 5/5 This box is AMAZING! I’m sure I’ll be using all of the products in the next little while and I’m ultra excited to do so!

—–

Did you get a Topbox? What did you get?

Want to sign up? Click here! Don’t forget to check their Facebook page for the latest updates!

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

