Cover Girl NatureLuxe Gloss Balm – Peony

It’s summer!! The season of bright sunlight, warm weather, cute dresses, shorts, sandals aaaaaaaaand… completely not liking your face melting off!

I do like using lipsticks and balms in my everyday routine because I always feel like it gives you instant colour and life to your face. It only takes a few seconds to apply and they fit anywhere in your purse. The only downside is that layering on lip balm, liner and lipstick tends to get kind of heavy, especially in the hot, humid summer days.

I’ve heard of tinted lip balms and glosses like Maybelline’s Baby Lips, but I couldn’t bring myself to pick one up after I got my EOS. Today, I found a potential dupe from the one and only Cover Girl.

Cover Girl NatureLuxe Gloss Balm

This is Cover Girl’s gloss balm from their NatureLuxe line and it comes in 16 different shades. I got it on a price freeze for $4.79 at Shopper’s Drug Mart, but it should be available in other drugstores, Walmart and Target. When I got there, the shelf was almost clean but I found one in Peony (that I like a lot!) and hadn’t been tested!

Cover Girl NatureLuxe Gloss Balm in Peony

Once I got home and put it on, I found the gloss balm itself to be smooth, soft and smelling like raspberries. It feels super light and not sticky at all! It tastes kind of gross, but I don’t think they’re expecting many people to munch on a stick of lip gloss. On purpose, at least.

The gloss itself goes on really nicely and the tint isn’t too obvious, but it gives just enough colour to give my lips a little boost. Here’s a quick swap on my slightly tanned skin!

Solid swipe on the left, smudged swipe on the right

Solid swipe on the left, smudged swipe on the right

I would’ve liked this lip tint a lot better if the packaging was more solid. The balm sounded super loose in the tube as I twisted it up and the plastic feels really fragile! I’m actually a bit scared to put it in my purse because I’m worried it’ll break!

What do you think about Cover Girl’s NatureLuxe line? Which lip tint do you like to use?

xoxo,

B.elle

Leave a Reply

