Smashbox Runway Ready Beauty Kit

I will tell you something right now: I usually don’t shop at Winners. I’m too much of a neat freak when it comes to retail businesses to really like going through random racks of clothing to find THE ONE piece to make the whole trip worthwhile.

But, I heard about a really good makeup find on a Facebook group I’m in and decided to make a detour into Winners at the mall I was at already to see if I could find anything.

Long story short: It was totally worth it! I found this whole kit by Smashbox for $25!

Smashbox Runway Ready Beauty Kit

The kit includes:

  • Travel Angled Blush Brush
  • Lip Enhancing Gloss in Crystal – Medium Size
  • Lip Enhancing Gloss in Illume – Medium Size (peachy shade)
  • Photo Finish Foundation Primer – Travel Size (15mL)
  • Fusion Eye & Cheek in On In 5
  • Eye Shadow Trio in Smashbox.com (Cool neutrals in a coppery beige, taupe, and dark brown)

Smashbox Runway Ready Beauty Kit

I’m not going to go into retail price vs what I got in the box, but I have to say that it’s a pretty damn good deal for the price! I’ve been wanting to try out their Photo Finish Foundation Primer (along with their other primers) for a while, but I always feel super awkward standing in front of a mirror at Sephora basically giving myself a makeover in the store for 20 minutes.

I had to use my own foundation (Cover Girl’s Look Clean Makeup), eye primer (Too Faced Shadow Insurance), concealer (Maybelline’s Coverstick Concealer) and mascara (Jelly Pong Pong’s Fairy Lashes), but here’s the final result!

With glasses

With glasses

Without glasses

Without glasses

You can’t tell the difference from my normal self in the pictures, but the products are very, very lovely and the primer feels like there’s nothing on my face! The brush was nice and soft and the eyeshadows went on really smoothly. The blush seems to be really, REALLY close to my natural skin tone, but it seems to be good as a subtle contouring powder.

Obviously, I can’t tell you how they lasted throughout a day yet, but I’m very pleased with the colour combos!

The only thing I’m not too pleased about is the lip gloss. It’s a bit too goopy for me, but that’s one of the reasons why I avoid lip glosses in general. I’ll try to use it more often, but we’ll see!

Overall, I really like this beauty kit! The shades are very natural, which is the look I much prefer.  But, since I’m far too lazy to do the whole regime on a regular basis, the value goes up and that’s always good in my books!

Do you like Smashbox? Do you shop at Winners often?

xoxo,

B.elle

One thought on “Smashbox Runway Ready Beauty Kit

Leave a Reply

